• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 6 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
Hi Everyone,

I am new to LabTech so please go easy on me.

How do I translate the .xml files into a script? Is there an import function? Do I just copy and paste the info from the xml into the new script dialogue?

DC

The .XML files are the format that LT exports/imports scripts as. Just hit Tools > Import > LT XML Expansion and point it to the scripts that you want to import.

If you don't want to chase around looking for it (post-import), I would say edit the XML and remove the values for the and at the beginning of the script before you import it. This will give the script a new ID when you add it, and place it in the root of the Scripts tree.

• 4 weeks later...

Omg. Thank you Josh.

I wish to run the script every 30 days on machines that have not checked back within 90 days. Please let me know if I have this scripted correctly.

select computers.`computerid` from computers where computers.`LastContact` < DATE_ADD(Now(), INTERVAL -90 DAY)

Then I schedule this script to run against the LabTech server on a monthly cycle (say first day), would this be correct?

Thanks for all your help!

59ec943acdf9b_MonthlySchedule.png.9ab8dc98a9ec7228237b74a77a058e69.png

Omg. Thank you Josh.

I wish to run the script every 30 days on machines that have not checked back within 90 days. Please let me know if I have this scripted correctly.

select computers.`computerid` from computers where computers.`LastContact` < DATE_ADD(Now(), INTERVAL -90 DAY)

Then I schedule this script to run against the LabTech server on a monthly cycle (say first day), would this be correct?

[attachment=0]Monthly Schedule.png[/attachment]

Thanks for all your help!

That's it. Should do exactly as you described above, running on the 1st of each month

• 3 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...